Governor Pence Appoints CEO Annette Russell to Board for Depositories

Logansport, IN, June 14, 2016– Annette Russell, President and CEO of Security Federal Savings Bank has been appointed by Governor Mike Pence to serve a four-year term on the Board for Depositories through June 15, 2020.


Annette Russell currently serves as Vice-Chair for the Indiana Bankers Association (IBA) and on the American Bankers Association (ABA) Community Bankers Council Board.


“I am honored and appreciative to have the opportunity to serve on the Board for Depositories and represent small Community Banks in Indiana.” said Annette Russell.


The Public Deposit Insurance Fund (PDIF) was created by the Acts of 1937 to protect the public funds of the state and its political subdivisions deposited in approved financial institutions. The PDIF insures those public funds deposited in approved financial institutions which exceed the limits of coverage provided by any federal deposit insurance. The PDIF is administered by the Board for Depositories.


Security Federal Savings Bank is headquartered in Logansport, Indiana with additional branches in Lafayette, Delphi and Kokomo. Since 1934, Security Federal has been the primary loan originator in Cass County and is a mutual financial institution that offers quality banking and trust services using the latest technology available. Visit or call 574-722-6261 for more information.